Español    I    English

Editorial Board

Director

Jorge GAMONAL ARAVENA
Specialist in Periodontics, Professor, Faculty of Dentistry, Universidad de Chile
Email: jgamonal@odontologia.uchile.cl

 

National Editorial Board

Dr. Jorge Gamonal Aravena, Editor in chief -  Universidad de Chile.

Dr. Rodrigo A. Giacaman, Associate Editor - Universidad de Talca.

Dr. Patricio Smith Ferrer, Associate Editor- Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile.

Dr. Julio Villanueva Maffei, Associate Editor - Universidad de Chile.

Dra. Ursula Brethauer M., Private Practice.

Dr. Ramón Fuentes Fernández - Universidad de La Frontera.

Dr. Jorge Jofré Araya - Universidad de Concepción.

Dra. Marcela Hernández Ríos - Universidad de Chile.

Dr. Benjamín Martínez Rondanelli - Universidad Mayor.

Dr. Rodrigo Oyonarte W. - Universidad de Los Andes.

Dr. Carlos Padilla Espinoza - Universidad de Talca.

Dr. Vidal Pérez Valdés - Universidad de Talca.

Dr. Sergio Uribe Espinoza - Universidad Austral de Chile.

Dr. Rolando Vernal Astudillo - Universidad de Chile.


 

International Editorial Board

Dr. Mauricio Araujo – Universidad de Maringa, Brasil.

Dr. Adolfo Contreras – Universidad del Valle, Colombia.

Dr. David Herrera González – Universidad Complutense de Madrid, España.

Dr. Rodrigo Mariño – Universidad de Melbourne, Australia.

Dr. Alexandre Moro – Universidad Positivo, Brasil.

Dra. Isolde Gina Rojas Rudolph – Universidad de Buffalo, Estados Unidos.

Dr. Cassiano Rosing – Universidad Federal de Rio Grande, Brasil.

Dra. Lina Suárez – Universidad Nacional de Colombia, Colombia.

Dr. Murray Thomson – Universidad de Otago, Nueva Zelanda. 


 

Editorial Board

Dra. Elizabeth Lozano Sepúlveda, Chilean Society of Periodontology, elizabethlozano@ortodonciallano.cl

Dr. Hernán Toro Castillo, Chilean Society of Periodontology, h.torocastillo@gmail.com

Dr. Miguel de la Fuente Ávila, Chilean Society of Periodontology, migueldlfa@hotmail.com

Dr. Alejandro Véliz Valenzuela, Chilean Society of Oral Implantology, avelizv@gmail.com

Dr. Rodrigo Kaiser Cifuentes, Chilean Society of Oral Implantology, dr.rkaiser@gmail.com

Dr. Carlos Parra Atala, Chilean Society of Prosthetics and Oral Rehabilitation, carlos.parra.atala@gmail.com

Dr. Roberto Irribarra Mengarelli, Chilean Society of Prosthetics and Oral Rehabilitation, robertoirribarra@vtr.net

Dr. Cristóbal García Izquierdo, Chilean Society of Orthodontics, presidente@sortchile.cl

Dr. Rodrigo Oyonarte Weldt, Chilean Society of Orthodontics, royonarte@miuandes.cl

Dra. Alejandra Aljaro Inostroza, Chilean Society of Paediatric Dentistry, Alejandra.aljaro@gmail.com

Dr. José Hassi Thumala, Chilean Society of Paediatric Dentistry, hassi@mi.cl



Editorial Production

Editorial Secretary, Carola Maire Giacaman revistaclinicapiro@gmail.com

Printer, Sociedad Impresora RyR Ltda. Ljubica Merluzzi, l.merluzzi@ryrimpresores.com

Design, Alejandra Pozo alepozogiacaman@gmail.com

International Journal of Interdisciplinary Dentistry (IJOID), founded in 2019, continuation of Revista Clínica de Periodoncia, Implantología y Rehabilitación Oral (PIRO), is the official body of scientific expression of the Chilean Society of Periodontology (www.spch.cl), Chilean Society of Oral Implantology (www.sioch.cl), Chilean Society of Prosthetics and Oral Rehabilitation (www.rehabilitacionoral.cl), Chilean Society of Pediatric Dentistry (www.odontopediatria.cl) and Chilean Society of Orthodontics (www.sortchile.cl). In addition, since 2011, it is the official organ of the Ibero Pan American Periodontology Federation (www.fippdentalearning.org) and since 2012, of the Ibero Latin American Association of Oral Rehabilitation (AILARO).